$10 shipping added International

  • (Welcome To The Show) full version0:24
  • Loop Out 0:32
  • Old Myth Hippie 0:46
  • Peace Of Mind (edit version)1:16
  • Transistor Bath House1:05
  • (Intermission) full version0:30
  • Ominous Anonymous Enemy Anemone Anomaly 0:58
  • Suicidal Jesus1:12
  • Parkway Atheist0:52
  • Some Sum 0:51
  • Numb Tongue, Stiff Lip1:10
  • (Roll The Credits) short version0:31
  • Repo The Wonder Dog (feat the Salamander Choir Boys)0:22
  • Repo The Wonder Dog (feat JJ Brown Vice & Ed Balldinger)0:22

Sample the songs below!!

The Mood Groove

        the Mood Groove

   "Some Left, Some Stayed". 

      Available now for Pre-Order !

     Release date February 29, 2020

        You can now pre-order on Itunes-Apple Music!! 

          >Click for Itunes-Apple Music<

Pre-orders will include a signed 4 panel Wallet CD, a signed 8x8 picture to be mailed on, or just after the Feb 29th release date, and 3 full MP3 tracks mailed in advance from the album upon purchase!  As a BONUS, you'll receive 2 previously unreleased Mood Groove songs, which include one song featuring vocals by the great  TED POLEY!! All MP3's are at 320 kbps sent via YOUR email.  Limited amounts avaiable!  If you have questions, email at the address below!

Email to: themoodgroove@gmail.com

Pre-orders will end Feb 29 and will be available via CD Baby and all reputable download sites, so get yours now!! 

Pre-orders also available on Itunes beginning January 11, 2020.

You can purchase music and merchandise SAFELY and DIRECTLY from here!! New merch coming soon.

For questions about any of my music and how to purchase anything not shown, go to my contact page.

Wired In My Skin CD 2007

11 songs features vocals by Johnny Edwards, Terry Ilous, Ted Poley, Kelly Keeling and more. 

Signed CD, or Full CD MP3's at 320kbps.  Click the option you want and you'll receive it asap!  MP3's delivered to your email.

Limited stock!!

$3.00 USA shipping only.  Sorry, no international shipping.

Choose one

You can also purchace a Signed Wired In My Skin CD.

The Mood Groove

$3.00 added shipping USA and Canada

A little about the album.....

This album plays as if you are going to the theater to watch a show, the Mood Groove show!  Tracks 1-(Welcome To The Show), 6-(Intermission) and 12-(Roll The Credits) are MC'd by Sacramento's own Doug Thomas of the Classic Rock radio station, 96.9 "The Eagle".  Although somewhat conceptual, this is a continuous journey of adventure in songs ranging from that "Classic Hard Rock" sound, to Funk, Blues & Soul,  and even a tribute to one of our heroes, Johnny Cash!

The Mood Groove has a wide range of musical styles from Zappa to Cash, Pink Floyd to ZZ Top, David Bowie to Linkin Park.  There is something here for everyone and more!

Featuring JK Northrup on guitars, you'll hear some signature slide playing and of course, shred and tastey licks!!  Songwriting partner  Ed Balldinger brings his fun if not eclectic vocal and lyrical styling like Zappa, Billy Gibbons and Tom Waits!

Larry Hart on Bass (Montrose, Northrup Band, King Kobra, Shortino-Northrup, Fiction Syxx) and Glenn Hicks on Drums (Northrup Band, Shortino-Northrup) and Vocals round out the rythym section!

Guest vocals by 2 former Montrose singers, Randy Scoles and Paul Holdgate give this album a variety of amazing vocal styles AND add 2 more singers in Buddy Davis and Diana Short, not to mention the amazing voice of Glenn Hicks gives this album 6 Lead Singers!  We even brought in Steve Brown (Montrose, Oleander) to lay down some backing vocal.

The amazing Eric Ragno (The Babys, Graham Bonnet,China Blue, Fiction Syxx) joins with keyboards on "Suicidal Jesus" and "Numb Tongue, Stiff Lip" and BAM!!

Then add the classic song "Repo The Wonder Dog" sung in 2 variations.  Picture Van Halen singing "Happy Trails" for a bit of fun!!!

Enjoy the show!!!!

Also available at CD Baby February 29, 2020 and other reputable download sites.  Pre-order on Itunes starting Jan 11th, 2020 and get an instant full length song!

Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by JK Northrup at Alien Productions Music Studio!