A little about the album.....

This album plays as if you are going to the theater to watch a show, the Mood Groove show!  Tracks 1-(Welcome To The Show), 6-(Intermission) and 12-(Roll The Credits) are MC'd by Sacramento's own Doug Thomas of the Classic Rock radio station, 96.9 "The Eagle".  Although somewhat conceptual, this is a continuous journey of adventure in songs ranging from that "Classic Hard Rock" sound, to Funk, Blues & Soul,  and even a tribute to one of our heroes, Johnny Cash!

The Mood Groove has a wide range of musical styles from Zappa to Cash, Pink Floyd to ZZ Top, David Bowie to Linkin Park.  There is something here for everyone and more!

Featuring JK Northrup on guitars, you'll hear some signature slide playing and of course, shred and tastey licks!!  Songwriting partner  Ed Balldinger brings his fun if not eclectic vocal and lyrical styling like Zappa, Billy Gibbons and Tom Waits!

Larry Hart on Bass (Montrose, Northrup Band, King Kobra, Shortino-Northrup, Fiction Syxx) and Glenn Hicks on Drums (Northrup Band, Shortino-Northrup) and Vocals round out the rythym section!

Guest vocals by 2 former Montrose singers, Randy Scoles and Paul Holdgate give this album a variety of amazing vocal styles AND add 2 more singers in Buddy Davis and Diana Short, not to mention the amazing voice of Glenn Hicks gives this album 6 Lead Singers!  We even brought in Steve Brown (Montrose, Oleander) to lay down some backing vocal.

The amazing Eric Ragno (The Babys, Graham Bonnet,China Blue, Fiction Syxx) joins with keyboards on "Suicidal Jesus", "Numb Tongue, Stiff Lip" and the Japanese bonus track "Colorblind"

Enjoy the show!!!!

Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by JK Northrup at Alien Productions Music Studio!

              the Mood Groove

          "Some Left Some Stayed". 

                   Ask about purchasing!!

You can also purchase a Signed Wired In My Skin CD.

  • (Welcome To The Show) full version0:24
  • Loop Out 0:32
  • Old Myth Hippie 0:46
  • Peace Of Mind (edit version)1:16
  • Transistor Bath House1:05
  • (Intermission) full version0:30
  • Ominous Anonymous Enemy Anemone Anomaly 0:58
  • Suicidal Jesus1:12
  • Parkway Atheist0:52
  • Some Sum 0:51
  • Numb Tongue, Stiff Lip1:10
  • (Roll The Credits) full Version0:22
  • Colorblind (Bonus Track)1:17

Sample the songs below!!

You can purchase music and merchandise SAFELY and DIRECTLY from here!! New merch coming soon.

For questions about any of my music and how to purchase anything not shown, go to my contact page.

Wired In My Skin CD 2007

11 songs features vocals by Johnny Edwards, Terry Ilous, Ted Poley, Kelly Keeling and more. 

Signed CD, or Full CD MP3's at 320kbps.  Click the option you want and you'll receive it asap!  MP3's delivered to your email.

Limited stock!!

$3.00 USA shipping only.  Sorry, no international shipping.

Choose one